Connect with us


Toro Rosso Confirms 2018 Formula 1 Drivers



Source:Toro Rosso
With the 2017 Formula 1 season coming to a close in one race weekend, a few teams have juggled a few drivers around after the mid point of this season. Toro Rosso this week announced that their 2018 driver lineup will consist of Pierre Gasly and Brendon Hartley. The two drivers are extremely new to the team with Hartley only competing in two races during his busy World Endurance Championship with Porsche in the LMP1 class. Hartley has had a some mechanical failures in his Red Bull in his first couple outings so we have not seen the true potential of young Brenden but we know he is a pure talent.
Gasley and Hartley have replaced the two former Red Bull Toro Russo drivers of Daniel Kyvat and Carlos Sainz. Kyvat has had a rough time ever since he lost his Red Bull Racing Formula 1 seat from the senior Red Bull team to Max Verstappen and Sainz moved on to the Renault team recently that opened the seat up for Gasly.